Aayla Secura

 

Felucia’s beauteous colours all surround
The Troopers that I lead out on patrol
Over the softly undulating ground.
I let Felucia’s essence fill my soul
With each fresh colour and with each new scent.
I would choose such a place in which to die –
To be one with the Force, my spirit sent
Soaring towards the Light eternally.

Peripheral vision: sudden movements catch.
Glancing around, surprised. Too late I turn.
My Troopers’ guns are leveled to dispatch
Myself. Thus did I our betrayal learn.
Their laser-bolts my bodily frame decease.
Into the Force my spirit finds release.

Leave a Reply

